Blairgowrie win Coronation Trophy

Congratulations to the Blairgowrie Team for winning this year’s Coronation Trophy against Kinross this afternoon. The final was played over the Kings Course at Gleneagles – and we got very lucky with the weather considering the amount of rain that has fallen over Perthshire over the last few weeks.

Glenn Campbell & Connor Graham beat Scott Michie & Cameron Wallace

Connor Neil & Steven Park beat Andy Jackson & Gordon Jackson

Ewan Farquharson & Gregor Graham beat David Campbell & James Scougall

The standard of golf was very impressive from these teams – with the matches reaching the 16th and 17th holes.

Our thanks to Gleneagles for being able to re-arrange our Final from a few weeks ago – the course was in remarkable condition considering the recent weather and made it a fair test for these two strong teams.