Pitlochry win 2022 Bell Trophy

There was drama and excitement right until the end of our 2022 Bell Trophy Final between Pitlochry and Strathtay.

The weather tried its best to spoil our match with some heavy showers – but both sets of players were not put off.

The 1st two matches went to Strathtay and the 2nd two matches to Pitlochry – with exactly the same points for and against.

The last game required a birdie on the 18th from Pitlochry to take the match down the 19th and the players shook hands on the 19th.

The matches were all nip and tuck and played in the best of spirit – and certainly entertained those hardy spectators from both clubs who came along to watch.

Congratulations to Pitlochry and hard lines to Strathtay.

Match Scores (Pitlochry names 1st).

Neil Panton lost to John McBeth 2&1

Ron Bell lost to Simon Gray 1 Hole

Campbell McDonald beat Keith Walker 1 Hole

David Jobson beat Brian Brown 2 & 1

Chris Smillie beat Graham Tinto 1st Extra Hole.