Scratch League Group A Round-Up

Thursday night saw Group A come to a close with both final matches being completed.

King James VI welcomed Blairgowrie to “The Island” where Blairgowrie ran out 4 – 1 winners , with the individual match results as follows:

Nolan Miller won against Ewan Farquharson

Gary Mcdonald lost to Connor Neil

Stuart Campbell lost to Glenn Campbell

Mark Lundberg lost to David Murray

Stewart Duffy lost to Frank McCarron

In the other tie Crieff welcomed Muckhart to the Ferntower Course where Muckhart ran out 4-1 winners , with the individual results as follows:

Matty Scott lost to Jamie Roberts

David Simpson lost to James Barrett

Martin Cooper lost to Stephen McIvor

Mike Morrison lost to Alex Turlik

John Roseweir won against Luke Volland

This confirms that Muckhart have won Group A with defending champions Blairgowrie finishing 2nd – both will now progress to the Semi Finals where Muckhart will play the runners Up of Group B and Blairgowrie will play the winners of Group B